The Loud Talker

Focus on getting it right, not being right.

  • Archive

  • Subscribe

Obama Take The Wheeeeeeel…

Posted by cann0nba11 on June 2, 2009

I wrote these parody lyrics to Carrie Underwood’s smash hit “Jesus Take the Wheel”  a couple of months ago when Obama first announced his intentions with GM. I own the karaoke track, but not the voice. Next step: get the wife hopped up on Guinness and have her sing this for me. Enjoy!

He was leading it last week, a solution he did seek for his ailing company.
After talking to the senate if just only for a minute he got lots of money
With nothing to show, the stock was running low, the multiples were bad
it’d been a long hard year.

He had a lot on his mind and he didn’t pay attention, the election was in the past
Before he knew it he was spinning in a board room getting kicked in the ass
He saw red and blue and then he knew that he was looking at forced retirement.
He really didn’t care, he threw his hands up in the air…

Obama take the wheel, take it from my hands
’cause I CAN’T do this on my own, I’m letting go.
So give me hope and change, to save me from this road we’re on,
Obama take the wheel

The days were getting longer and the former he did ponder as his career was in dispute.
He smiled when he looked at his employment contract and his golden parachute.
and for the first time in a long time he bowed his head to pray.
he said I’m proud for the way I’ve been living my life,
I know it may be strange, but from now on tonight…

Obama take the wheel, take it from my hands
cause I CAN go out on my own, I’m retiring!
So take your hope and change, to save you from this road we’re on
Obama take the wheeeeeeeeel

Oh hope and change!, just give me hope and change
to change and hope and hope for change, hope and change!
Obama take the wheel
oh take it, hope, change, chang, hope…

Leave a Reply

 
