The Loud Talker

Focus on getting it right, not being right.

  • Archive

  • Subscribe

Google pisses me off.

Posted by cann0nba11 on July 5, 2009

I use Google all of the time, but I’m getting tired of their stupid, liberal logos. Here’s what they created for Independence Day:

Looks like a nice picnic setting, right? Note to the folks in charge of Google logos: We aren’t celebrating a nice summer day or a picnic! We are celebrating the birth of our country, an event that changed the world as we know it. Could you at least show something in the logo that depicts the massively important historical event that is the birth of our country?

I’ve had enough with panzy liberal boneheads and their passionate desire to rewrite or blatantly ignore our history.

’nuff said.

5 Responses to “Google pisses me off.”

  1. conservative09 said

    History? 4th of July?

    I have no idea what the hell you are talking about dude, but 4th of July is about food and fireworks.

    Great post.

    • Bruce said

      Another product of the American “educational” system.

      The day is INDEPENDENCE DAY – not simply the 4th of July, on which it is celebrated. It’s about the birth of our nation and what principals it was founded on – not food, fireworks, and a day off work. If you can’t figure out what the post is about perhaps you should pick up a book and lay off the video games for a while and LEARN something about this country.

      As for Google, screw them. I stopped using it for the same reasons long ago. I now use either “Ixquick Metasearch” or “Collecta”. Much better, they don’t track your searches, and they support America. Boycott Google and YouTube!

  2. The 4th of July should be the most important date for you up there in the U.S. But I actually don’t see anything wrong with that logo…I mean, it’s a (silly) way to reinforce national values (I, on my part, believe it makes no sense to talk about national identities anymore, but that’s just me). Anyways, it’s a simple demonstration of cultural traits, I guess. A cute tribute to an important date.

Leave a Reply

 
