The Loud Talker

Focus on getting it right, not being right.

  • Archive

  • Subscribe

Obama “NBC’s” Representative Foxx

Posted by cann0nba11 on April 25, 2012

President Obama yesterday reached a new low. Watch the video here, the content starts at 7:40. It is bad enough that he is perpetually campaigning and ignoring our economic reality. It is bad enough that he still blames President Bush for every problem we have today.

President Obama said:

I want to read a quote. This is from a Republican congresswoman. I didn’t really understand this. I’m quoting her,” the president said.

“She said that she has ‘very little tolerance for people who tell me they graduate with debt…because there’s no reason for that.’ She said, students who rack up student loan debt are just sitting on their butts, having opportunity ‘dumped in your lap.’”

Here is the “quote” as it was originally said by Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC):

“I have very little tolerance for people who tell me that they graduate with $200,000 of debt or even $80,000 of debt because there’s no reason for that.”

“We live in an opportunity society and people are forgetting that. I remind folks all the time that the Declaration of Independence says ‘life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.’ You don’t sit on your butt and have it dumped in your lap.”

Here is the original quote color-coded to show what Obama removed from his so-called quote.

“I have very little tolerance for people who tell me that they graduate with  debt because there’s no reason for that.”

don’t sit on your butt and have it dumped in your lap.”

How can the press ignore such a blatant misrepresentation of fact for the sake of political pandering? He legitimately misled the crowd and this sort of willful and intentional distortion is shameful and hardly presidential.

In case you tuned out the Treyvon/Zimmerman story, here is how NBC distorted the 911 call audio to do the same thing.

What NBC reported on its news broadcast:

Zimmerman: This guy looks like he’s up to no good. He looks black.

What was actually said on tape:

Zimmerman: This guy looks like he’s up to no good.

Zimmerman: He looks black.

Tell me how this hack job is any different than what President Obama did yesterday at UC Boulder. At NBC someone was fired for such an egregious and intentional hack job to stoke the flames of racial tension. A question for my legal friends, can Rep. Foxx sue for libel, or at least make a very justifable demand for a public apology? I’m sure the president will issue an equally boisterous apology for his intentional class warfare bomb once the press calls him on this.

Never before in my life have I been so disgusted with a president. Never before in my life have I seen a president who so brazenly attacked the people he supposedly serves. I pray that conservatives unite and boot his sorry ass out of office before it gets any worse for America.

Leave a Reply

 
